Thursday, July 23, 2009

Muse "The United States of Eurasia/ Collateral Damage"

Long has Matt Bellamy been at work on Muse's orchestral follow up album, The Resistance, to Black Holes and Revelations. The album isn't out yet (soon very soon), but they have released one track so far and it's entitled "The United States of Eurasia/Collateral Damage". It's a long name yes, but we can expect no other from a symphonic space-rock band. On first listen the song is very Muse. It's piano based rock, with Queen like vocals and now with the new addition of an Egyptian like symphony. I think I like it, and hopefully y'all will too!

It should be noted, however, that this is not the first single off the album. The first single will be "The Uprising". I look forward to hearing the whole album (coming out September 14th) and to Muse going on tour in the United States of America!

Resistance Tracklist:

1. "Uprising" – 5:02
2. "Resistance" – 5:46
3. "Undisclosed Desires" – 3:56
4. "United States of Eurasia/Collateral Damage" – 5:47
5. "Guiding Light" – 4:13
6. "Unnatural Selection"
7. "MK Ultra"
8. "I Belong to You/Mon Cœur S'ouvre à ta Voix"
9. "Exogenesis: Symphony Part I (Overture)"
10. "Exogenesis: Symphony Part II (Cross Pollination)"
11. "Exogenesis: Symphony Part III (Redemption)"

Check out their last great album Black Holes and Revelations if you like what you hear.

Check It Out: Muse - The United States of Eurasia/ Collateral Damage

No comments:

Post a Comment